My first Literary Meet!

Having sudden abrupt mood swings throughout the day kind of defines the life of a bipolar. Jacked up with my medication I decided that I have had enough of the chaos life had to offer and wanted to wander off to search the order in this disorderliness. 

Charged up with the beats of the parade at my school on 23rd January (Birth Anniversary of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose) I made up my mind. Courage and support of my family drove me to take the step which I had only wished for in my thoughts. Dreams become reality only if you wish and believe in them.

List of celebrities I met and spoke with up close is a long one. I specially remember my evening stroll with William Darlymple discussing his session on The Last Mughal where he read excerpts from the life of Bahadur Shah Zafar, the mystic, in midst of the interim classical songs of the bygone era by Vidya Shah.
The experience was mystifying!
Thank you KALAM 2017!
Kolkata Literary Meet 2017, 

Victoria Memorial Hall

What's your take?

